Who Will Be The Chairman Senate?

Senate Elections were held on March 3rd, 2018 in the upper house of the Parliament of Pakistan. Senate chairman and deputy chairman have yet to be elected from all the parties and senators. Elections for the Chairman and deputy chairman for Upper house of the parliament will be held today on March 12th, 2018. Ruling party PML(N) has announced their candidate for Chairman Senate, they decided to support Raja Zafar-ul-Haq for the Senate Chairman and all other opposition parties have made an alliance to select candidates for Chairman and deputy chairman senate.

According to the reports Pakistan People’s Party (PPP) and Pakistan¬†Tahreek-e-Insaaf (PTI), and National Party has agreed upon one candidate for the post of chairman senate. They have nominated Independent Candidate Sajid Sanjrani from Balochistan for Senate chairman. Chief Minister of Balochistan Abdul Quddus Bizenjo also appreciated the support for Sanjarani from PTI leader Imran Khan and PPP leader Bilawal Zardari.

Opposition party’s candidate Sajid Sanjarani has a very strong support from PTI, & PPP and his position is stronger than the ruling party candidate.


One Comment

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Related Articles