T10 Cricket League Format, Schedule, Team Squads & Groups (2017)

Cricket which is globally popular sport has been evolving since last decade. Last introduced format of the sport was T-20 which has been very popular and been successful and has been adopted by all teams in the world. In 2006 when England introduced T-20 format of cricket, there were many speculations about the sport, that changing the traditional format might not be successful, but teams have proved them wrong and this format elevated very fast. 5 Day test match format was the first one to be introduced in the sport but in most of the test matches the end result was a tie after watching & playing the sport for 5 days. Then One Day International ODI format was introduced with 50 overs from each side which will take a whole one day and more than 95% of matches started to end up with some result. But again it was not an easy task to sit in front of your TV & watch the match whole day.

When International Cricket Council (ICC) approved T-20 format many countries like India had strongly opposed the rapid fire-brand of the game. Ironically, India became the first World Twenty20 champion a year later. Twenty20 imposingly affected universal cricket and now we have T-20 cricket leagues in every country and players are making humongous cash as well as enhancing their abilities. Not just that, the Twenty20 has turned into the most demanding format of the game. Cricket has changed the way players play their game. Presently we have 95 percent of Test matches finishing off with result as everybody plays quick and bowls to take wickets.

Latest Format T-10 Cricket League

Latest format of the cricket T-10 cricket was launched in October 2017 in Dubai as an experiment and was liked by many cricket fans & officials. The mastermind brain behind this most limited format is one self claimed cricket fan Nawab Shajiul Mulk. The rich and friendly industrialist imagined the thought and had the metal to convey it to the fore. “Such an idea sprang up while watching soccer, which is a ninety minute contest,” recalls Mulk. “Not only soccer but volleyball and basketball are all 90-minute span events and, with attention span of fans worldwide getting shorter and shorter, we thought why not try out cricket which will last only 90 minutes. Once we got that 90 minute concept, then we designed a cricket game around 90 minutes and thus emerged with this ten-over tournament.”

Media Sponsors For The T10 Cricket League

ARY Network CEO Salman Iqbal not only backed the idea but fueled it with finances and his media house’s support. “When I heard about the idea, I responded by saying that T-10 is played in every street of India, Pakistan, Bangladesh and Sri Lanka. It will be as fast as Formula One race,” Said Salman Iqbal who also owns the most expensive team in PSL.

First T-10 Cricket League in Dec, 2017

First T-10 Cricket League is starting on December, 14th, 2017, it will be a 3 day cricket extravaganza, from Dec 14-17, 2017. Format for the tournament will be same as of IPL, PSL, & BPL. Latest innovation to the game of cricket will have each side gets 10 overs for each side to smash as many sixes and fours as it can–is sure to generate lots of excitement and ecstasy among fans of the globally popular sport.

T-10 Cricket League Teams & Player

There will be total of 6 teams in this tournament. Team names & players name is as follows.

Maratha Arabians
Virender Sehwag (Icon Player), Mohammad Amir, Mohammad Sami, Imad Wasim, Kamran Akmal, Alex Hales, Ross Whiteley, Lendl Simmons, Rilee Rossouw , Hardus Viljoen, Krishmar Santokie, Dwayne Bravo, Reolof Van Der Merwe, Shaiman Anwar, Zahoor Khan

Kerala Kings
Eoin Morgan (Icon Player), Liam Plunkett, Sohail Tanvir, Wahab Riaz, Ryan Ten Doeschate, Babar Hayat, Kieron Pollard, Samuel Badree, Ryad Emrit, Chadwick Walton, Nicholas Pooran, Shakib Al Hasan, Paul Stirling, Rohan Mustafa, Imran Haider

Shahid Afridi (Icon Player), Fakhar Zaman, Ahmad Shahzad, Junaid Khan, Sohail Khan, Umar Gul, Mohammad Irfan, Shaheen Afridi, Dwayne Smith, Liam Dawson, Tamim Iqbal, Najibullah Zadran, Mohammad Nabi, Amjad Javed, Saqlain Haider

Punjabi Legends
Shoaib Malik (Icon Player), Hasan Ali, Umar Akmal, Misbah-ul-Haq, Fahim Ashraf, Usama Mir, Abdul Razzaq, Chris Jordan, Adil Rashid, Carlos Brathwaite, Rangana Herath, Luke Ronchi, Dawlat Zadran, Shareef Asadullah, Ghulam Shabber

Colombo Lions
Dinesh Chandimal (captain), Shehan Jayasuriya, Dilshan Munaweera, Ramith Rambukwella, Bhanuka Rajapaksa, Wanidu Hasaranga, Angelo Perera, Thikshila De Silva, Vishwa Fernando, Sachithra Senanayake, Shehan Madushanka, Lahiru Madushanka, Kasun Madushanka, Angelo Perera, Kithuruwan Vithanage, Alankara Asanka

Bengal Tigers
Sarfaraz Ahmed (Icon Player), Mohammad Nawaz, Rumman Raees, Anwar Ali, Hasan Khan, Mustafizur Rahman, Sunil Narine, Darren Sammy, Darren Bravo, Johnson Charles, Andre Fletcher, Tom Kohler-Cadmore, Cameron Delport, Mohammad Naveed, Rameez Shahzad, Nabeel Baig.

Groups of T-10 Cricket League

Group A

  1. Maratha Arabians
  2. Pakhtoons
  3. Team Srilanka Cricket (Colombo Lions)

Group B

  1. Kerala Kings
  2. Bengal Tigers
  3. Punjabi Legends

T-10 Cricket League Matches Schedule

Schedule and Timings for the matches is as follows:

Date Time (PST) Match
December 14, 2017 08:30 PM Bengal Tigers VS Kerala Kings
December 14, 2017 10:30 PM Maratha Arabian VS Pakhtoons
December 15, 2017 05:00 PM Bengal Tigers VS Punjabi Legends
December 15, 2017 07:00 PM Maratha Arabian VS Team Sri Lankan Cricket
December 15, 2017 09:00 PM Punjabi Legends VS Kerala Kings
December 15, 2017 11:00 PM Pakhtoons VS Team Sri Lankan Cricket
December 16, 2017 05:00 PM Team-1 Group-A VS Team-3 Group-B
December 16, 2017 07:00 PM Team-3 Group-A VS Team-1 Group-B
December 16, 2017 09:00 PM Team-2 Group-A VS Team-2 Group-B
December 16, 2017 11:00 PM Playoff for 5th & 6th Place
December 17, 2017 06:30 PM Semi Final 1 (Team-1 VS Team-4)
December 17, 2017 08:30 PM Semi Final 2 (Team-2 VS Team-3)
December 17, 2017 10:30 PM Final

Live stream of T10 Cricket League can be watched here.


Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Related Articles